AIDS Vaccine 2009 - Satellite Sessions


Sunday, 18 October 2009

Time Title
08:00 - 17:00  
Standardized Measurement of Neutralizing Antibodies to Advance HIV Vaccine Development: An OCTAVE Workshop for Early Stage Investigators
By Invitation or Application
Organization: OCTAVE Collaborative Satellite Symposium
Session Contact: Victoria Polonis (VPolonis@hivresearch.org)

Monday, 19 October 2009

Time Title
08:00 - 12:00  
Standardized Measurement of Neutralizing Antibodies to Advance HIV Vaccine Development: An OCTAVE Workshop for Early Stage Investigators
By Invitation or Application
Organization: OCTAVE Collaborative Satellite Symposium
Session Contact: Victoria Polonis (VPolonis@hivresearch.org)

08:30 - 16:00  
Replicating Viral Vectors for Use in AIDS Vaccines
Open Session
Organization: International AIDS Vaccine Initiative (IAVI)
Session Contact: Sandi Glass (SGlass@IAVI.Org)

08:30 - 16:00   How can HIV Controllers Bring New Information to the HIV Vaccine Field?
By Application
Organization: ANRS and NIAID
Session Contact: Gianfranco Pancino (GPancino@pasteur.fr)

08:30 - 12:45   Accelerating the Search: Addressing Critical Issues in AIDS Vaccine Research
Open Session
Organizations: AAVP, ANRS, AVAC, CHVI, EATG, Europrise, HVTN, Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise, IAVI, MHRP, UNAIDS, USAID, WHO
Session Contact: Mitchell Warren (Mitchell@avac.org)

12:45 - 13:30 The satellite sessions Accelerating the Search: Addressing Critical Issues in AIDS Vaccine Research and 2010 Scientific Strategic Plan of the Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise: An Opportunity for Feedback and Input will host a lunch on Le Patio for session attendees.

13:30 - 16:00   2010 Scientific Strategic Plan of the Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise: An Opportunity for Feedback and Input
Open Session
Organization: Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise
Session Contact: Amapola Manrique (AManrique@VaccineEnterprise.org)

13:00 - 14:30   The Collaboration for AIDS Vaccine Discovery (CAVD)
Open Session
Organization: Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Session Contact: Siobhan Malone (Siobhan.Malone@gatesfoundation.org)

13:30 - 16:00   Immune Prevention of AIDS Pathogenesis
Open Session
Organization: ANRS
Session Contact: Anna Laura Ross (anna-laura.ross@pasteur.fr)


Thursday, 22 October 2009

Time Title
14:00 - 18:00  
NGIN: Next Generation HIV-1 Immunogens Inducing Broadly Reactive Neutralizing Antibodies
By Invitation
Organization: Fondazione San Raffaele del Monte Tabor (HSR)
Session Contact: Priscilla Biswas (Biswas.Priscilla@hsr.it)