• image
  • image
  • image
 

AIDS Vaccine 2010

at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Satellite Session Overview

AIDS Vaccine 2010 saw six satellite sessions on a variety of topics.

Tuesday, 28 September

Time
08:30 - 12:00 One Stop Shop for Toolkits: A Skill Building and Introductory Session to Toolkits on Community Engagement and CABs, Stakeholders' Outreach and Education, and Clinical Processes and Operations
Open Session
Host Institutions: International AIDS Vaccine Initiative (IAVI), HIV Vaccine Trials Network (HVTN), South African AIDS Vaccine Initiative (SAAVI), AVAC: Global Advocacy for HIV Prevention (AVAC)
Session Organizer: Heather Clark (hclark@iavi.org)

08:30 - 12:00

Preparing for the Availability of a Partially Effective HIV Vaccine
Open Session
Host Institution: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Session Organizer: Robert Chen (bchen@cdc.gov)
PDF Program

08:30 - 16:30 Exposed Uninfected and HIV Controllers: Models for Preventive and Therapeutic Vaccines?
By Application
Host Institution: National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the French National Agency for Research on AIDS and Viral Hepatitis (ANRS)
Session Organizers: Gianfranco Pancino (gianfranco.pancino@pasteur.fr) and Bruce Walker (bwalker@partners.org)
PDF Program

11:00 - 12:00

Diversifying the Pipeline of Product Concepts for an HIV Vaccine: Collaboration for AIDS Vaccine Discovery (CAVD) RFP Overview and Q&A  
Open Session
Host Institution: The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Session Organizer: Siobhan Malone  (siobhan.malone@gatesfoundation.org)

13:00 - 15:30 Combination Prevention: The Possibility and the Promise of ARV-based Prevention and the Implications for AIDS Vaccine R&D
Open Session
Host Institution: AVAC: Global Advocacy for HIV Prevention
Session Organizer: Mitchell Warren (mitchell@avac.org)

13:00 - 16:30 Effective Community Engagement in HIV Vaccine Research Among Communities and Researchers
Open Session, Registration Required
Host Institution: Emory University
Session Organizer: Paula Frew (pfrew@emory.edu)
PDF Program