AIDS Vaccine Conference Steering Group

The AIDS Vaccine Conference Steering Group provides general guidance for the organization and funding of the annual conference.

Steering Group Members:

  • Alan Bernstein (Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise)
  • Jean François Delfraissy (Chair, AIDS Vaccine 2009; Agence Nationale de Recherches sur le Sida et les Hépa¬tites Virales, France)
  • José Esparza (Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, USA)
  • Catherine Hankins (Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS, Switzerland)
  • Barton F. Haynes (Duke University, USA)
  • Eric Hunter (Chair, AIDS Vaccine 2010; Center for AIDS Research, Emory University, USA)
  • Margaret (Peggy) Johnston (National Institutes of Health, USA)
  • Pontiano Kaleebu (African AIDS Vaccine Programme, Uganda)
  • Joep Lange (University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands)
  • Yves Levy (Agence Nationale de Recherches sur le Sida et les Hépa¬tites Virales, France)
  • Siobhan Malone (Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, USA)
  • Bonnie Mathieson (National Institutes of Health, USA)
  • Margaret McCluskey (United States Agency for International Development, USA)
  • Lynn Morris (Chair, AIDS Vaccine 2008; National Institute for Communicable Diseases, South Africa)
  • Giuseppe Pantaleo (Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois, Switzerland)
  • Rino Rappuoli (Novartis, Italy)
  • Manuel Romaris (European Commission, Belgium)
  • Rafick-Pierre Sékaly (University of Montreal, Canada)
  • Steve Wakefield (HIV Vaccine Trials Network, USA)
Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise, 64 Beaver Street, # 352, New York, NY 10004 | +1 212-461-3692 or toll free at +1-866-966-4483
All Content ©2005 - 2013 Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy   |   Log In / My Account