Expert contributors for Capturing Participant Data for Mucosal Sample Interpretation: A Guide for HIV Investigators

The Global HIV Enterprise, the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID), and the HIV Mucosal Immunology Group (MIG) gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the many experts who responded to requests for concepts, content, references, and comments. We would like to thank them for the practical and essential feedback they provided on prior drafts of the document.

Notable contributors are listed below in alphabetic order:

Maria L Alcaide (University of Miami Miller School of Medicine), Michele Andrasik (University of Washington, HIV Vaccine Trials Network (HVTN)); Peter Anton (University of California, Los Angeles); Chuka Anude (Henry M. Jackson Foundation (HJF), NIAID, Division of Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (DAIDS)); Omu Anzala (Kenya AIDS Vaccine Initiative, University of Nairobi); Jared Baeten (University of Washington); Rahul Bakshi (Johns-Hopkins University, HIV Prevention Trials Network (HPTN), Microbicide Trial Network (MTN)); Kristina Broliden (Karolinska Institutet); Susan Cu-Uvin (Brown University, AIDS Clinical Trial Group (ACTG)); Stephen De Rosa (University of Washington); Charlene Dezzutti (University of Pittsburgh, MTN); Catherine Godfrey (NIAID); Raul Gomez Roman (Independent Consultant, Mexico City); Ruth Greenblatt (University of California, San Francisco); Carolina Herrera (Imperial College London); Florian Hladik (Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center (FHCRC), University of Washington); John Hural (FHCRC, HVTN); Nicos Karasavvas (Armed Forces Research Institute of Medical Sciences (AFRIMS)); Shelly Karuna (FHCRC, HVTN); Rupert Kaul (University of Toronto); Douglas Kwon (The Ragon Institute of Massachusetts General Hospital, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Harvard); Alan Landay (Rush University Medical Center); Dagna Laufer (International AIDS Vaccine Initiative, IAVI); Maria Lemos (FHCRC, HVTN); Magda Moutaftsi (Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation); Kenneth Mayer (Fenway Health and Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School); Julie McElrath (FHCRC, HVTN); Ian McGowan (University of Pittsburgh, MTN); Richard Novak (University of Illinois); Pietro Pala (Uganda Virus Research Institute (UVRI)); Harriet Park (International AIDS Vaccine Initiative (IAVI)); Jo-Ann Passmore (University of Cape Town); Jeanna Piper (DAIDS, MTN); Kristen Porter (Westfield State University); Steven Safren (Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School); Barbara Shacklett (University of California, Davis); Arthur Sekiziyivu (Makerere University Walter Reed Project); Devika Singh (University of Washington, HPTN, MTN); Alexandra Schuetz (AFRIMS); Hans Spiegel (Henry M. Jackson Foundation (HJF), NIAID, Division of Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (DAIDS)), Natasa Strbo (University of Miami), Georgia Tomaras (Duke University); Sandhya Vasan (HJF, AFRIMS); Otto Yang (David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA).

Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise, 64 Beaver Street, # 352, New York, NY 10004 | +1 212-461-3692 or toll free at +1-866-966-4483
All Content ©2005 - 2013 Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy   |   Log In / My Account