The Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise was conceived in 2003 to bring new focus, cooperation and expanded resources to HIV vaccine research.  Since its inception, the Enterprise has formed an alliance of independent organizations that includes many of the leading AIDS vaccine research institutions in the world. 

The Board was established to govern the organization. The Directors adhere to a Conflict of Interest policy.

Enterprise Board Members include:

  • Dr. David N. Cook, Executive Vice President of R&D, and Chief Scientific Officer, Seres Health, Cambridge, MA, USA (Board Secretary and Treasurer)
  • Dr. Carl Dieffenbach (Honorary, nonvoting, Board Member), Director, DAIDS, NIAID, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD, USA
  • Professor Yves Lévy, CEO and Chairman, Inserm, Créteil, France
  • Ms. Margaret McGlynn, President  & CEO, The International AIDS Vaccine Initiative, New York, NY, USA
  • COL. Nelson Michael (Honorary, nonvoting, Board Member), Medical Corps, United States Army, Director, U.S. Military HIV Research Program (MHRP), Walter Reed Army Institute of Research, Bethesda, MD, USA
  • Professor Lynn Morris, Chief Specialist Scientist and HIV Virology Section Lead within the Centre for HIV and STIs at the National Institute for Communicable Diseases (NICD) in Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Dr. Howard Njoo, Associate Deputy Chief Public Health Officer, Public Health Agency of Canada,  ttawa, Canada
  • Dr. Nina Russell, Deputy Director HIV Vaccines, The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Seattle, WA, USA (Board President and Chair)
  • Dr. Gérald Voss, Director, HIV Vaccine Program Emerging Diseases, and HIV Vaccines Research and Development, GlaxoSmithKline Biologicals, Belgium
  • Mr. Mitchell Warren, Executive Director, AVAC: Global Advocacy for HIV Prevention, New York, NY, USA

The Founding Members  of the Enterprise include:

  • Dr. Seth Berkley (International AIDS Vaccine Initiative/IAVI)
  • Prof. Jean-François Delfraissy (French National Agency for Research on AIDS and Viral Hepatitis/ANRS)
  • Dr. Anthony Fauci (National Institutes of Health, US Department of Health and Human Services/NIH/NIAID]
  • Ms. Daisy Mafubelu (WHO-UNAIDS)
  • Dr. Ruxandra Draghia-Akli (European Commission)
  • Dr. Mark Walport (Wellcome Trust)
  • Dr. Tachi Yamada and Dr. José Esparza (The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation) 
Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise, 64 Beaver Street, # 352, New York, NY 10004 | +1 212-461-3692 or toll free at +1-866-966-4483
All Content ©2005 - 2013 Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy   |   Log In / My Account